Committees & Support Staff 2021-2022

There are many dedicated Kiwanians that serve on district committees as well as act as support staff to the District Board.  These individuals are a resource to you and your club in the areas in which they specialize.  Please feel free to contact the appropriate district chair if your club needs more information. 

District Policy Committees

Bylaws & PoliciesSerena Bell (Washington)
FinanceDennis Baugh (Harrisonburg)
Long Range PlanningJerry Jones (Montgomery County)

Club Support Committees

Achievement / ResolutionsDennis Baugh (Harrisonburg)
Aktion ClubJennifer Hiscock (Ellicott City)
Builders ClubJamie Moore (Chester)
Circle K (CKI)Matt Brent (NN-Kilmarnock)
District ConventionKrista Latchaw (Severna Park)
Human & Spiritual ValuesCarolyn Richar (Fairfax)
Kiwanis International ConventionChristine Johnson (Chincoteaque)
Key Club – CapitalJoe Stankus (Tuckahoe)
Key Club – West VirginiaJohn Kyle (Barboursville)
Key LeaderMissy Zimmerman (Williamsburg)
Leadership and EducationKrista Latchaw (Severna Park)
Kiwanis KidsVacant
MeetingsJeffrey Wolff (Tysons)
MembershipJohn Morris (Richmond)
Midyear ConferenceCatie Dugan-Vargas (Tysons)
Past GovernorsDave Lurie (Tysons)
Past Lt. GovernorsChris Bryant (Lynchburg)
Public RelationsEric Lamb (Charlottesville)
ServiceDave Rothberg (Toano)
Teenager of the YearJudy Pantelides (Dwtn Hampton)
Young ChildrenSam Bosserman (Waynesboro)

District Staff Positions

Editor & Publication DesignerJennifer Wolff
The Eliminate ProjectJohn Tyner
Kiwanis Children’s Fund AdvocateDennis Baugh
Partnership CoordinatorRon McCallum
Risk ManagerApril Gassler
Youth Protection ManagerJosh Hiscock