About our Kiwanis District


The Capital District of Kiwanis International is comprised of the over 170 Kiwanis clubs within the geographic confines of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and the District of Columbia.   For organizational purposes, groups of Kiwanis clubs are geographically clustered in to each of twenty “divisions” which are supervised by a Lt. Governor.

Several divisions are then grouped together into one of seven “regions” which are each represented on the District Board of Trustees by a Regional Trustee.

National Capital1, 2, 3
Chesapeake Bay4, 5
Mason Dixon6, 7, 8
Heart of Virginia9, 10, 11
Southeast Virginia12, 13, 14
Southwest Virginia15, 16, 17
West Virginia18, 19, 20

Access a Capital District Map of all clubs here: https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/0/edit?hl=en&mid=1c-g6lKnsxomkFlJmywSRoMjCQbI&ll=38.30486884275343%2C-79.69122282850799&z=8