Committees & Support Staff 2019-2020

There are many dedicated Kiwanians that serve on district committees as well as act as support staff to the District Board.  These individuals are a resource to you and your club in the areas in which they specialize.  Please feel free to contact the appropriate district chair if your club needs more information. 

District Policy Committees

Bylaws & PoliciesJeffrey Wolff (Tysons)
FinanceRobert Wright (Leesburg)
Long Range PlanningBill Butts (Mt. Airy)

Club Support Committees

Committee Chairperson
AchievementJohn Morris (Richmond)
Akton ClubJennifer Hiscock (Ellicott City)
Builders ClubAlicia Gassler (Washington)
Circle K (CKI)Serena Bell (Washington)
Conventions & MeetingsJeffrey Wolff (Tysons)
District ConventionEric Lamb (Charlottesville)
Key ClubJoe Stankus (Tuckahoe)
Key LeaderCharles Marks (Dover)
Leadership & EducationKrista Latchaw (Severna Park)
MembershipCaren Schumacher (Williamsburg)
Kiwanis KidsVacant
Midyear ConferenceCarla Morin-Diehl (Poquoson)
Past GovernorsJon Rife (Grundy)
Past Lt. GovernorsTim Gillette (Tysons)
Public RelationsCourtney Buzzell Riley (Gloucester)
DeAnna Kimrey (Toano)
ServiceLinwood Watson (Shepherd Park)
Teenager of the YearDonna Henry
Young ChildrenTim Gillette (Tysons)

District Staff Positions

District Secretary-TreasurerThomas Varner
Asst. S-T/ParliamentarianJeffrey Wolff
Editor & Publication DesignerJennifer Wolff
The Eliminate ProjectJohn Tyner
HistorianJohn Fox
Kiwanis Children’s Fund AdvocateDavid Heppner
Partnership CoordinatorRon McCallum
Risk ManagerApril Gassler
Youth Protection ManagerJosh Hiscock