About our Kiwanis District


The Capital District of Kiwanis International is comprised of the over 140 Kiwanis clubs within the geographic confines of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and the District of Columbia.   For organizational purposes, groups of Kiwanis clubs are geographically clustered in to each of seventeen “divisions” which are supervised by a Lt. Governor.

Several divisions are then grouped together into one of six “regions” which are each represented on the District Board of Trustees by a Regional Trustee.

National Capital1, 2, 3
Chesapeake Bay4, 5
Mason Dixon6, 7, 8
Heart of Virginia9, 10, 11
Southeast Virginia12, 13, 14
Southwest Virginia15, 16, 17